[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Attendance is open to employees of public and private law enforcement agencies and those individuals who provide services to criminal justice agencies.
Each course has a budget that determines the tuition based upon a certain number of attendees. Cancellations that are made on short notice leave us unable to fill seats from our waiting list. This impacts our operating budget, as we still have to pay for the instructors, meeting room, printed materials, etc.
Therefore, it is necessary to enforce the following cancellation policy per person registered in the course:
A cancellation less than 15 days prior to class...$25.00
A cancellation less than 7 days prior to class...1/2 tuition
No show on first day of class...full tuition amount.
CANCELLATIONS MUST BE RECEIVED IN WRITING VIA EMAIL. YOU CAN SUBMIT YOUR CANCELLATIONS TO THE CENTER AT firstname.lastname@example.org.
Attendees will be awarded certificates of training upon meeting P.O.S.T. criteria.
No continuing education units/college credits are available for any of the programs we offer.
If you are unable to provide a check on the first day of class, your agency can be invoiced. Payment is due within 30 days of the date printed on the invoice. We will also accept credit card payments. A five dollar service charge will be added to the payment.
Because classes fill up quickly, we strongly encourage registering as soon possible. Please have your training department call (562) 985-4940 or e-mail email@example.com to make your reservation.
The location of each seminar will be listed in the confirmation email along with hotel accommodations. If this information is needed prior to the seminar, please contact the Center.
Classes are held on the campus of CSULB and at various hotel locations (Costa Mesa, Dana Point & Palm Springs) throughout California.
All classes start at 8:00am and end at 5:00pm, with a one-hour lunch at noon. Please make your airline reservations based on this time frame, instructors will not allow students to leave class early.
Payment will be accepted and is preferred on the first day of the class. Arrangements can be made for billing prior to any program.
We will accept credit card payments. A five dollar service fee will be added to the course fee for credit card processing.
Please make check or money order payable to CSULB Foundation. If you choose to mail your check please send it to the following address (please note that if check is not addressed appropriately it may delay payment):
California State University, Long Beach
Center for Criminal Justice, HS&D, Room 118
1250 Bellflower Boulevard
Long Beach, CA 90840-5502