Skip to Local Navigation
Skip to Content
California State University, Long Beach
College of Health and Human Services Academic Advising & Resource Center
Print this pageAdd this page to your favoritesSelect a font sizeSelect a small fontSelect a medium fontSelect a large font
 

CHHS Undergraduate Faculty Mentors

Communicative Disorders (CD)

Name Telephone Email Location
Dr. Pei-Fang Hung (562) 985-4159 pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu LAB-216

Criminal Justice (CRJU)

Name Telephone Email Location
Dr. Brenda Vogel (562) 985-1894 brenda.vogel@csulb.edu ET-238

Family & Consumer Sciences (FCS)

(advised according to last name)
Option Name Telephone Email Location
Child Development & Family Studies Dr. James Koval (562) 985-7489 james.koval@csulb.edu FCS-FA1
Child Development & Family Studies Dr. Richard Tuveson (562) 985-4487 richard.tuveson@csulb.edu FCS-101A
Consumer Affairs Dr. Peter Kreysa (562) 985-8111 peter.kreysa@csulb.edu FCS-FA-3
FCS Education Single Subject Teaching Credential Dr. Wendy Reiboldt (562) 985-8250 wendy.reiboldt@csulb.edu FCS-001
Family Life Education (A-M) Dr. Nilufer Medora (562) 985-4488 nilufer.medora@csulb.edu FCS-101
Family Life Education (N-Z) Dr. Roudi Roy (562) 985-7496 roudi.roy@csulb.edu FCS-103
Fashion Merchandising (A-I) Dr. Mariné Aghekyan (562) 985-7491 marine.aghekyan@csulb.edu FCS-FA-9
Fashion Merchandising (J-Q) Dr. Marie Botkin (562) 985- 4056 marie.botkin@csulb.edu FCS-014
Fashion Merchandising (R-Z) Dr. Young Ha (562) 985- 4370 young.ha@csulb.edu FCS-FA10
Fashion Merchandising (Study Abroad) Dr. Suzanne Marshall (562) 985-4404 suzanne.marshall@csulb.edu FCS-FA2
Food Science (A-H) Dr. Gail Frank (562) 985-4494 gail.frank@csulb.edu FCS-121
Food Science (I-P) Dr. Virginia Gray (562) 985-4482 virginia.gray@csulb.edu FCS-FA-5
Food Science (Q-Z) Dr. Long Wang (562) 985-7492 long.wang@csulb.edu FCS-FA-16
Gerontology (Certificate) Dr. Barbara White (562) 985-1582 bwhite@csulb.edu FCS-FA-14
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (A-I) Dr. Lee Blecher (562) 985-4493 lee.blecher@csulb.edu FCS -119
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (J-R) Dr. Libby Gustin (562) 985-4516 libby.gustin@csulb.edu FCS-125
Hospitality Foodservice & Hotel Management (S-Z) Dr. Ronnie Yeh (562) 985-4958 jyeh@csulb.edu FCS-128
Nutrition & Dietetics (A-H) Dr. Gail Frank (562) 985-4494 gail.frank@csulb.edu FCS-121
Nutrition & Dietetics (I-P) Dr. Virginia Gray (562) 985-4482 virginia.gray@csulb.edu FCS-FA-5
Nutrition & Dietetics (Q-Z) Dr. Long Wang (562) 985-7492 long.wang@csulb.edu FCS-FA-16

Health Care Administration (HCA)

 
Name Telephone Email Location
(A-F) Dr. Brenda Freshman (562) 985-1962 brenda.freshman@csulb.edu HHS2-FO-008
(G-N) Dr. Henry O'Lawrence (562) 985-8103 henry.o'lawrence@csulb.edu HHS2-FO-003
(O-Z) Dr. Erlyana Erlyana (562) 985-5800 erlyana.erlyana@csulb.edu HHS2-FO-007

Health Science (HSC)

Option Name Telephone Email Location
Community Health Education Victoria Bisorca (562) 985-8083 vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu HHS2-119
School Health Education Victoria Bisorca (562) 985-8083 vikki.bisorca@csulb.edu HHS2-119

Kinesiology (KIN)

Option Name Telephone Email Location
Adapted Physical Education Dr. Barry Lavay (562) 985-4077 barry.lavay@csulb.edu HHS2-214
K-12 Physical Education Dr. Emyr Williams (562) 985-7344 emyr.williams@csulb.edu HHS2-207
Athletic Training Dr. Keith Freesemann (562) 985-4669 keith.freesemann@csulb.edu HHS2-201
Exercise Science (Last name: A-J) Dr. Jill Crussemeyer (562) 985-4064 jill.crussemeyer@csulb.edu HHS2-216
Exercise Science (Last name: K-M) Dr. Ralph Rozenek (562) 985-4083 ralph.rozenek@csulb.edu HHS2-219
Exercise Science (Last name: N-R) Dr. Will Wu (562) 985-8074 will.wu@csulb.edu HHS2-200
Exercise Science (Last name: S-Z) Dr. Douglas Young (562) 985-4061 douglas.young@csulb.edu HHS2-203
Fitness Dr. Jan Schroeder (562) 985-4089 jan.schroeder@csulb.edu HHS2-221
Kinesiotherapy Mr. Edward Duag (562) 985-8062 edward.duag@csulb.edu HHS2-210
Sports Psychology & Leadership Dr. Tiffanye Vargas (562) 985-4116 tiffanye.vargas@csulb.edu HHS2-223

Nursing (NRSG)

Program Name Telephone Email Location
Basic Dr. Beth Keely (562) 985-4478 beth.keely@csulb.edu NUR-007
RN contact School of Nursing (562) 985-2619  
RN (offsite) Debra Windle (562) 985-1804 debra.windle@csulb.edu  

Recreation & Leisure Studies (REC)

Area Name Telephone Email Location
Undergraduate Advisor Joanne Conley (562) 985-4068 joanne.conley@csulb.edu ET-101
Campus Rec & Student Service Programs Joanne Conley (562) 985-4068 joanne.conley@csulb.edu ET-101
Nonprofit & Volunteer Services Dr. Keith Fulthrop (562) 985-8728 keith.fulthorp@csulb.edu ET-101
Outdoor Recreation Resources Joanne Conley (562) 985-4068 joanne.conley@csulb.edu ET-101
Recreation Therapy Dr. Melissa D'Eloia (562) 985-8075 melissa.deloia@csulb.edu ET-101
Travel & Tourism Dr. Laurel Richmond (562) 985-4074 laurel.richmond@csulb.edu ET-101
         

Social Work (SW)

Name Telephone Email Location
Dr. Lisa Jennings (562) 985-8629 lisa.jennings@csulb.edu SS/PA-146