You are here

Roster

Roster Download (PDF)

Last Updated: 8/19/2019

  • ​Quorum: 38 (75 Voting Senators)
  • Terms: Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty serve 3 year staggered terms. Lecturer Faculty, Alternates, and Students serve 1 year
  • (A) : Alternate
  • (L) : Lecturer Faculty

College Representatives

College of Business - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Chailin Cummings Management/HRM 2020 51526 chailin.cummings@csulb.edu
Christine Kang Marketing 2020 52089 christine.kang@csulb.edu
Sanjian Zhang Accountancy 2021 55753 sanjian.zhang@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 Praveen.Soni@csulb.edu
Vacant (L,A)   2020 N/A  
Wikrom Prombutr (A) Finance 2020 5570 wikrom.prombutr@csulb.edu
Nataliya Acc-Nikmehr (L) Management/HRM 2020 N/A Nataliya.Acc-Nikmehr@csulb.edu

College of Education - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Corinne Martinez Teacher Education 2020 51138 corinne.martinez@csulb.edu
Hiromi Masunaga Advanced Studies in Education & Counseling 2022 57889 hiromi.masunaga@csulb.edu
Jessica Pandya -  CHAIR Teacher Education 2022 57198 jessica.pandya@csulb.edu
Deborah Hamm (L) Teacher Education 2019 55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu
Ruth Piker (A) Teacher Education 2019 51986 ruth.piker@csulb.edu
Susan Leonard-Giesen (A,L) Advanced Studies in Education & Counseling 2019 51123 susan.leonard-giesen@csulb.edu

College of Engineering - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jalal Torabzadeh Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2022 58181 jalal.torabzadeh@csulb.edu
Praveen Shankar Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2020 51518 praveen.shankar@csulb.edu
Mehrdad Aliasgari - SECRETARY CECS 2022 54957 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu
Henry Yeh Electrical Engineering 2021 54899 henry.yeh@csulb.edu
Maryam Moussavi (L) Electrical Engineering 2020 52291 maryam.moussavi@csulb.edu
Jim Ary (A) Electrical Engineering 2020 58083 james.ary@csulb.edu
Vacant (A)   2020   @csulb.edu

College of Health and Human Services - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Erlyana Erlyana Health Care Administration 2020 55800 erlyana.erlyana@csulb.edu
Christine Scott-Hayward CCJEM 2020 55507 christine.scott-hayward@csulb.edu
Pei-Fang Hung Speech Language Pathology 2020 55304 pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu
Lucy Huckabay (A) Nursing 2020 54582 lucy.huckabay@csulb.edu
Natalie Cheffer Nursing 2022 54392 natalie.cheffer@csulb.edu
Christian Molidor Social Work 2022 58180 christian.molidor@csulb.edu
Nancy Meyer-Adams Social Work 2021 57774 nancy.meyer-adams@csulb.edu
Nancy Matthews (L) Recreation and Leisure Studies 2020 54075 nancy.matthews@csulb.edu
Becky Nash CCJEM 2022 55597 becky.nash@csulb.edu
Long Wang (A) Family & Consumer Sciences 2020 57492 long.wang@csulb.edu
Toni Espinoza-Ferrel (L, A) Health Science 2020 54014 toni.espinoza@csulb.edu
Henry O'Lawrence (A) Health Care Administration 2020 58103 henry.olawrence@csulb.edu
Alaine Ocampo (A) Speech Language Pathology 2020 55282 alaine.ocampo@csulb.edu

College of Liberal Arts - Seventeen Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Eileen Klink English 2020 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Ali Igmen History 2020 58765 ali.igmen@csulb.edu
Danny Paskin Journalism & Public Relations 2020 52602 danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Norbert Schürer  English 2020 54213 Norbert.Schurer@csulb.edu
Chris Warren Psychology 2020 55025 c.warren@csulb.edu
Karen Quintilliani Anthropology 2022 51301 karen.quintilliani@csulb.edu
Neil Hultgren - VICE CHAIR English 2022 52423 neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
David Shafer History 2020 54431 david.shafer@csulb.edu
Sabrina Alimahomed Sociology 2020 57892 sabrina.alimahomed@csulb.edu
Paul Scotton Classics 2022 52599 paul.scotton@csulb.edu
Jennifer Reed WGSS 2021 54418 jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
Richard Marcus International Studies 2021 54714 richard.marcus@csulb.edu
Chris Burnett Journalism & Public Relations 2022 57745 chris.burnett@csulb.edu
Chris Karadjov Journalism & Public Relations 2021 52104 Chris.Karadjov@csulb.edu
Laura Ceia Roman/German/Russian Languages and Lit 2022 54630 laura.ceia@csulb.edu
Kris Zentgraf Sociology 2021 51689 kris.zentgraf@csulb.edu
Sean Smith (L) History 2020 54419 sean.smith@csulb.edu
Elizabeth Guzik (L) English 2020 54231 elizabeth.guzik@csulb.edu
David Stewart Religious Studies 2022 51697 David.Stewart@csulb.edu
Barbara Grossman-Thompson (A) International Studies 2020 52605 Barbara.grossman-thompson@csulb.edu
William Mohr (A) English 2020 54246 William.Mohr@csulb.edu
Seiji Steimetz (A) Economics 2020 55078 Seiji.steimetz@csulb.edu
Kathryn Chew (A) Classics 2020 55810 kathryn.chew@csulb.edu
Leakhena Nou (A) Sociiology 2020 57439 leakhean.nou@csulb.edu
Luke Wagner (L,A) Sociology 2020

54760

luke.wagner@csulb.edu
Michael Palomarez (L,A) English 2020 51538 michael.palomarez@csulb.edu
Angela Hawk (L,A) History 2020 54458 angela.hawk@csulb.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Shahab Derakhshan Chemistry & Biochemistry 2020 54865 shahab.derakhshan@csulb.edu
Josh Chesler Mathematics and Statistics 2020 51554 josh.chesler@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education 2020 55948 Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
Jeffrey Pair Mathematics and Statistics 2022 54351 jeffrey.pair@csulb.edu
Christopher Brazier Chemistry & Biochemistry 2022 52115 Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Joshua Sack Mathematics and Statistics 2021 54737 joshua.sack@csulb.edu
Flora Banuett Biological Science 2021 55535 Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu
Vacant (L)   2020    
Vacant  (A)   2020    

College of the Arts - Six Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Heather Barker Design 2020 57903 heather.barker@csulb.edu
Ted Atkatz Music 2022 54781 ted.atkatz@csulb.edu
Moni Simeonov Music 2021 54781 moni.simeonov@csulb.edu
Jeff Atherton Art 2021 58311 jeff.atherton@csulb.edu
Ryan Taber Art 2021 51064 ryan.taber@csulb.edu
Jeff Adair (L) Design 2020 55677
Aubry Mintz (A) Art 2020 57908 aubrey.mintz@csulb.edu

College of Professional and International Education - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Courtney Stammler American Language Institute 2022 57143 courtney.stammler@csulb.edu
Christina Nellis (A) American Language Institute 2020 58424 Christina.Nellis@csulb.edu

University Library - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek (A) University Library 2020 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Chloé Pascual  University Library 2022 51895 chloe.pascual@csulb.edu

Student Services Division - Three Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Diane Hayashino Counseling & Psychological Services 2020 54001 diane.hayashino@csulb.edu
Kirstyn Yuk Sim Chun Counseling & Psychological Services 2021 54001 kchun@csulb.edu
Judy Prince Counseling & Psychological Services 2020 54001 judy.prince@csulb.edu
Ferdinand Arcinue (A) Counseling & Psychological Services 2020 54001 ferdinand.arcinue@csulb.edu

Staff - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kristin Bonetati Forty-Niner Shops & Chair of Staff Council 2019 57711 kristin.bonetati@csulb.edu
Sharon Olson (A) Center for International Education 2020 55585 sharon.olson@csulb.edu
Colleen Ryan College of the Arts 2022 54911 colleen.ryan@csulb.edu
Jared Ceja Forty-Niner Shops 2021 54003 jared.ceja@csulb.edu
Terri Armstrong Career Development Center 2021 58550 terri.armstrong@csulb.edu
Mary Anne Rose (A) College of Education 2021 54247 maryanne.rose@csulb.edu
Diandra Porter CLA Advising Center 2022 58532 diandra.porter@csulb.edu
Mary Nguyen (A) Bob Murphy Access Center 2021 55401 mary.nguyen@csulb.edu
La'Shea English (A) Enrollment Services 2022 55503 lashea.english@csulb.edu

Students - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Joe Phillips Chief Academic Officer 2020 51828 joseph.phillips@csulb.edu
Reyalyn Villegas Vice President, ASI-designee 2020 55241 reyalyn.villegas@csulb.edu
Dale Lendrum Student 2020 55241 dale.lendrum@student.csulb.edu
Sumaiyah Hossain Student 2020 55241 sumaiyah.hossain@student.csulb.edu
Kiran Sajjan Student 2020 55241 kiran.SajjanBallekatteThippeswamy@student.csulb.edu

Emeritus & Retired Faculty - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Carol Riley Emeritus & Retired Faculty Association 2020 52539 carol.riley@csulb.edu

Deans - Two Senators, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Curtis Bennett Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Math 2020 51521 curtis.bennett@csulb.edu
Forouzan Golshani Dean, College of Engineering 2020 55123 forouzan.golshani@csulb.edu

CFA - One Senator, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Deborah Hamm      President, CFA       2020    55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu 

Administration - Five Senators, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jane Conoley President of the University ~ 54121 jane.conoley@csulb.edu
Brian Jersky Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs ~ 54129 brian.jersky@csulb.edu
Kerry Johnson Vice President of Undergraduate Studies ~ 54128 kelly.johnson@csulb.edu
Jody Cormack Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Dean of Graduate Studies ~ 58225 jody.cormack@csulb.edu
Kirsten Fleming Associate VP of Faculty Affairs ~ 58264 kirsty.fleming@csulb.edu

Non-Voting Senate Members

Ex-officio, Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Michele Cesca V.P. for University Relations & Development ~ 55195 michelle.cesca@csulb.edu
Mary Ann Takemoto V.P. for Student Services - Interim ~ 55587 maryann.takemoto@csulb.edu
Scott Apel V.P. for Administration & Finance ~ 51658 scott.apel@csulb.edu
Jeet Joshee Dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education ~ 58330 jeet.joshee@csulb.edu
Margaret Black  Interim Dean, College of the Arts ~ 54364 margaret.black@csulb.edu
Roman Kochan Dean, Library Services ~ 54047 roman.kochan@csulb.edu
David Wallace Dean, College of Liberal Arts ~ 55384 david.wallace@csulb.edu
Shireen Pavri Dean, College of Education ~ 54513 shireen.pavri@csulb.edu
Monica Lounsbery Dean, College Health and Human Services ~ 54691 monica.lounsbery@csulb.edu
Michael Solt Dean, College of Business ~ 55307 michael.solt@csulb.edu

CSULB Representatives to Academic Senate CSU - Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek University Library 2020 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Eileen Klink English 2022 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 praveen.soni@csulb.edu