You are here

Roster

Roster Download (PDF)

Last Updated: 2/6/2019

  • ​Quorum: 38 (75 Voting Senators)
  • Terms: Tenure and Tenure-Track Faculty serve 3 year staggered terms. Lecturer Faculty, Alternates, and Students serve 1 year
  • (A) : Alternate
  • (L) : Lecturer Faculty

College Representatives

College of Business - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Chailin Cummings Management/HRM 2020 51526 chailin.cummings@csulb.edu
Christine Kang Marketing 2020 52089 christine.kang@csulb.edu
Sanjian Zhang Accountancy 2021 55753 sanjian.zhang@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 Praveen.Soni@csulb.edu
Christopher Najera(L) Management/HRM 2019 N/A christopher.najera@csulb.edu
Kenji Klein (A) Management/HRM 2019 5570 kenji.klein@csulb.edu
Nataliya Acc-Nikmehr (L,A) Management/HRM 2019 N/A Nataliya.Acc-Nikmehr@csulb.edu

College of Education - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Corinne Martinez Teacher Education 2020 51138 corinne.martinez@csulb.edu
Edwin Achola Advanced Studies in Education & Counseling 2019 57889 edwin.achola@csulb.edu
Jessica Pandya - VICE CHAIR Teacher Education 2019 57198 jessica.pandya@csulb.edu
Deborah Hamm (L) Teacher Education 2019 55525 deborah.hamm@csulb.edu
Betina Hsieh (A) Teacher Education 2019 51986 betina.hsieh@csulb.edu
Vacant (A,L) Advanced Studies in Education & Counseling 2019 51123 N/A

College of Engineering - Five Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Pannada Marayon Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2019 54283 pannada.marayon@csulb.edu
Shadi Saadeh CECEM 2019 54147 shadi.saadeh@csulb.edu
Mehrdad Aliasgari CECS 2019 54957 mehrdad.aliasgari@csulb.edu
Henry Yeh Electrical Engineering 2021 54899 henry.yeh@csulb.edu
Parvin Shariat (L) Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering 2020 55190 parvin.shariat@csulb.edu
Jim Ary (A) Electrical Engineering 2019 58053 james.ary@csulb.edu
Oscar Morales Ponce (A) CECS 2019 55154 oscar.moralesponce@csulb.edu

College of Health and Human Services - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Erlyana Erlyana Health Care Administration 2020 55800 erlyana.erlyana@csulb.edu
Christine Scott-Hayward CCJEM 2020 55507 christine.scott-hayward@csulb.edu
Pei-Fang Hung Speech Language Pathology 2020 55304 pei-fang.hung@csulb.edu
Lucy Huckabay Nursing 2019 54582 lucy.huckabay@csulb.edu
Natalie Cheffer Nursing 2019 54392 natalie.cheffer@csulb.edu
Ryan Fischer CCJEM 2019 51677 Ryan.Fischer@csulb.edu
Nancy Meyer-Adams Social Work 2021 57774 nancy.meyer-adams@csulb.edu
Nancy Matthews (L) Recreation and Leisure Studies 2019 54075 nancy.matthews@csulb.edu
Jeff Rodrigues (L,A) Physical Therapy 2019 58105 jeff.rodrigues@csulb.edu
Long Wang (A) Family & Consumer Sciences 2019 57492 long.wang@csulb.edu
Hye Jeong Kim (A) Family & Consumer Sciences 2019 57490 hyejeong.kim@csulb.edu
Henry O'Lawrence (A) Health Care Administration 2019 58103 henry.olawrence@csulb.edu
Suzy Weng (A) Social Work 2019 58639 suzie.weng@csulb.edu

College of Liberal Arts - Seventeen Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Eileen Klink English 2020 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Ali Igmen History 2020 58765 ali.igmen@csulb.edu
Danny Paskin Journalism & Public Relations 2020 52602 danny.paskin@csulb.edu
Norbert Schürer CHAIR English 2020 54213 Norbert.Schurer@csulb.edu
Chris Warren Psychology 2020 55025 c.warren@csulb.edu
Gary Griswold English 2019 54234 william.griswold@csulb.edu
Neil Hultgren English 2019 52423 neil.hultgren@csulb.edu
Bonnie Gasior Roman/German/Russian Languages and Lit 2019 55138 Bonnie.Gasior@csulb.edu
Deborah Thien Geography 2019 57072 deborah.thien@csulb.edu
Jennifer Reed WGSS 2021 54418 jennifer.reed@csulb.edu
Richard Marcus International Studies 2021 54714 richard.marcus@csulb.edu
Nellie Wieland Philosophy 2019 54346 nellie.wieland@csulb.edu
Chris Karadjov Journalism 2021 52104 Chris.Karadjov@csulb.edu
Alicia Del Campo Roman/German/Russian Languages and Lit 2019 52704 alicia.delcampo@csulb.edu
Kris Zentgraf Sociology 2021 51689 kris.zentgraf@csulb.edu
Sean Smith (L) History 2019 54419 sean.smith@csulb.edu
Elizabeth Guzik (L) English 2019 54231 elizabeth.guzik@csulb.edu
Jose Moreno (A) CHLS 2019 52093 jose.moreno@csulb.edu
David Stewart - (A) Religious Studies 2019 51697 David.Stewart@csulb.edu
Shira Tarrant (A) Women and Gender Studies 2019 57102 shira.tarrant@csulb.edu
Tina Matuchniak (L,A) English 2019 52310 tina.matuchniak@csulb.edu
Luke Wagner (L, A) International Studies/ Soc. 2019 55236 luke.wagner@csulb.edu

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics - Eight Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Shahab Derakhshan Chemistry & Biochemistry 2020 54865 shahab.derakhshan@csulb.edu
Josh Chesler Mathematics and Statistics 2020 51554 josh.chesler@csulb.edu
Alan Colburn Science Education 2020 55948 Alan.Colburn@csulb.edu
Tianni Zhou Mathematics and Statistics 2019 57773 tianni.zhou@csulb.edu
Christopher Brazier Chemistry & Biochemistry 2019 52115 Chris.Brazier@csulb.edu
Joshua Sack Mathematics and Statistics 2021 54737 joshua.sack@csulb.edu
Flora Banuett Biological Science 2021 55535 Flora.Banuett@csulb.edu
Vacant (L) N/A 2019 N/A N/A
James von Brecht (A) Mathematics and Statistics 2019 51550 james.vonbrecht@csulb.edu

College of the Arts - Six Senators (total including lecturers)

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Heather Barker Design 2020 57903 heather.barker@csulb.edu
Jeff Jarvis SECRETARY Music 2019 562-233-9811 jeff.jarvis@csulb.edu
Moni Simeonov Music 2021 54781 moni.simeonov@csulb.edu
Jeff Atherton Art 2021 58311 jeff.atherton@csulb.edu
Ryan Taber Art 2021 51064 ryan.taber@csulb.edu
Neena Chawla (L) Art 2019 N/A
Vacant (A) N/A 2019 N/A N/A

College of Professional and International Education - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Courtney Stammler American Language Institute 2020 57143 courtney.stammler@csulb.edu
Christina Nellis (A) American Language Institute 2019 58424 Christina.Nellis@csulb.edu

University Library - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Greg Armento University Library 2019 54367 greg.armento@csulb.edu
Chloé Pascual (A) University Library 2019 51895 chloe.pascual@csulb.edu

Student Services Division - Three Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Diane Hayashino Counseling & Psychological Services 2020 54001 diane.hayashino@csulb.edu
Kirstyn Yuk Sim Chun Counseling & Psychological Services 2021 54001 kchun@csulb.edu
Judy Prince Counseling & Psychological Services 2020 54001 judy.prince@csulb.edu
Vacant (A) Counseling & Psychological Services 2019 N/A N/A

Staff - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kristin Bonetati Forty-Niner Shops & Chair of Staff Council 2019 57711 kristin.bonetati@csulb.edu
Sharon Olson Center for International Education 2019 55585 sharon.olson@csulb.edu
Leah Nieto Enrollment Services 2019 52822 Leah.Nieto@csulb.edu
Jared Ceja Forty-Niner Shops 2021 54003 jared.ceja@csulb.edu
Terri Armstrong Career Development Center 2021 58550 terri.armstrong@csulb.edu
Mary Anne Rose (A) College of Education 2019 54247 maryanne.rose@csulb.edu
Diandra Porter (A) College of Business 2019 52460 diandra.porter@csulb.edu

Students - Five Senators

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Genesis Jara President, ASI 2019 51856 genesis.jara@student.csulb.edu
Leen Almahdi Vice President, ASI 2019 55241 leen.almahdi@student.csulb.edu
Emely Lopez (A) Chief Academic Officer 2019 55241 emely.lopez@student.csulb.edu
Aaron Jordan Student 2019 55241 aaron.jordan@student.csulb.edu
Robert Martinez Student 2019 55241 robert.martinez03@student.csulb.edu
Imni Mcdonald Student 2019   Imani.mcdonald@student.csulb.edu

Emeritus & Retired Faculty - One Senator

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Carol Riley Emeritus & Retired Faculty Association 2018 52539 carol.riley@csulb.edu

Deans - Two Senators, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Curtis Bennett Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Math 2019 51521 curtis.bennett@csulb.edu
Shireen Pavri Dean, College of Education 2019 54513 shireen.pavri@csulb.edu

CFA - One Senator, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Douglas Domingo-Foraste President, CFA 2019 57923 douglas.foraste@csulb.edu

Administration - Five Senators, Ex-officio, Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Jane Conoley President of the University ~ 54121 jane.conoley@csulb.edu
Brian Jersky Provost & Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs ~ 54129 brian.jersky@csulb.edu
Kerry Johnson Vice President of Undergraduate Studies ~ 54128 kelly.johnson@csulb.edu
Jody Cormack Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Dean of Graduate Studies ~ 58225 jody.cormack@csulb.edu
Kirsten Fleming Associate VP of Faculty Affairs ~ 58264 kirsty.fleming@csulb.edu

Non-Voting Senate Members

Ex-officio, Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Michele Cesca V.P. for University Relations & Development ~ 55195 michelle.cesca@csulb.edu
Mary Ann Takemoto V.P. for Student Services - Interim ~ 55587 maryann.takemoto@csulb.edu
Scott Apel V.P. for Administration & Finance ~ 51658 scott.apel@csulb.edu
Jeet Joshee Dean, College of Continuing and Professional Education ~ 58330 jeet.joshee@csulb.edu
Cyrus Parker-Jeannette Dean, College of the Arts ~ 54364 cyrus.parker-jeannette@csulb.edu
Roman Kochan Dean, Library Services ~ 54047 roman.kochan@csulb.edu
David Wallace Dean, College of Liberal Arts ~ 55384 david.wallace@csulb.edu
Forouzan Golshani Dean, College of Engineering ~ 55123 forouzan.golshani@csulb.edu
Monica Lounsbery Dean, College Health and Human Services ~ 54691 monica.lounsbery@csulb.edu
Michael Solt Dean, College of Business ~ 55307 michael.solt@csulb.edu

CSULB Representatives to Academic Senate CSU - Non-Voting

Name Department Term Ext. E-Mail
Kelly Janousek University Library 2020 57815 kelly.janousek@csulb.edu
Eileen Klink English 2019 54223 eileen.klink@csulb.edu
Praveen Soni Marketing 2021 54763 praveen.soni@csulb.edu